Connect with us


#OsunDecides2022: Adeleke leads Oyetola in Osun election



Governor Adegboyega Oyetola and Senator Ademola Adeleke

Senator Ademola Adeleke, governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party ( PDP), is currently in early lead as results pour in from across polling units in the ongoing Osun Governorship election.

He leads the incumbent Governor Gboyega Oyetola, who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

In results released so far, Adeleke garnered decent results in APC stronghold especially in Ife and Osogbo, although INEC is yet to make an official declaration.

At a polling unit located around Government House in Osogbo, the PDP candidate also defeated the governor sending jitters down the spine of many APC supporters.


In the governorship election score sheet for Agowande/Oshogbo GRA/ Governor’s Office polling unit in Olorunda Local Government prepared by Assistant Polling Officer (APO1), Nwachukwu Henrietta Chidinma, PDP scored 117 votes while APC got 106 votes.

Both candidates however won their respective polling units. The APC polled 545 votes to defeat PDP which had 69 at Oyetola’s polling unit.

In Adeleke’s polling unit at Ede- North, PDP polled 218 votes while APC had 23 votes.

Oyetola also lost at the Osun Government House, Osogbo Poling unit to Adeleke.

Adeleke polled 117 votes at Agowande/ Oshogbo GRA/ Governor’s office polling unit while Oyetola garnered 106 votes.


The polling unit is in Olorunda Local Government Area.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2015 - 2024 ChronicleNG

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading