Connect with us


Tinubu appoints Ekpo, Oluwole Adama, seven other directors, governing council members of MDGIF, NMDPRA



'Emilokan is clueless', Nigerians blast Tinubu over economic hardship

President Bola Tinubu on Friday approved the appointment of a Governing Council of the Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund (MDGIF) to be domiciled in the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA).

This was announced in a statement by Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President, Media & Publicity.

According to the statement, Tinubu appointed Ekperikpe Ekpo, Minister of State, Petroleum Resources (Gas), as the MDGIF Governing Council Chairman.

Also appointed are Mr. Oluwole Adama, MDGIF Executive Director; Mr. Joseph Tolorunshe, MDGIF Governing Council Secretary; Engr. Farouk Ahmed, Chief Executive of NMDPRA; and a Representative of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

Other appointees include Ms. Amina Maina (North-East), Mr. Edet David Ubong (South-South), and Mr. Tajudeen Bolaji Musa (South-West), who were appointed as independent members of MDGIF.


Tinubu also appointed a representative of the Federal Ministry of Finance to the governing council.

The President charged the appointees to discharge their duties by upholding the highest standards of transparency, discipline, and patriotism in line with his administration’s drive to enhance the role of the gas sector in achieving robust and inclusive economic growth for Nigeria.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2016 - 2024 ChronicleNG

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading