Connect with us

Headlines News

Tinubu presides over FEC, swears in eight permanent secretaries



'Emilokan is clueless', Nigerians blast Tinubu over economic hardship wages

President Bola Tinubu on Monday swore in the newly-appointed eight Permanent Secretaries, whose appointments he approved last Friday after they successfully scaled the Federal Civil Service’s selection process.

The Permanent Secretaries took their oath of office just before the commencement of this week’s federal executive council meeting, presided over by President Tinubu.

The new Permanent Secretaries include: Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo; Adeoye Ayodeji; Rimi Abba; Bako Odoh; Omachi Omenka; Ahmed Umar; Watti Tinuke; and Ella Agbo.

Also present at the FEC meeting are Vice President Kashim Shettima, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume, the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr. Folashade Yemi-Esan, and the Chief of Staff to the President, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila.

All ministers and a few other important presidential aides whom the president had previously permitted to participate in FEC meetings were also present at the meeting.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2016 - 2024 ChronicleNG

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading