Connect with us

Headlines News

APC sacks Rivers exco, appoints caretaker committee



APC sacks Rivers exco, appoints caretaker committee

The All Progressives Congress’s (APC) National Working Committee (NWC) has disbanded the party’s Rivers State Executives at all levels.

APC’s National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, briefed journalists after the NWC meeting at the party’s National Secretariat in Abuja on Wednesday, announcing the NWC’s decision to appoint a seven-member Caretaker Committee to steer the party’s affairs in the state for the next six months.

The members of the caretaker committee are:

1. Chief Tony C. Okocha – Chairman
2. Chief Eric Nwibani – Secretary
3. Hon. Chibuike Ikenga
4. Prince Stephen Abolo
5. Hon. Silvester Vidin
6. Senibo Karibi Dan-Jumbo
7. Miss Darling Amadi

Morka, who read out the party’s resolution signed by National Chairman Abdullahi Ganduje and Deputy National Secretary Festus Fuanter, revealed that the Caretaker Committee has been tasked with conducting a complete and fresh electronic party registration of all members in the state.

The NWC charged the Caretaker Committee with preparations for the holding of congresses to support the development of new executive committees for the party at various levels, stretching from the ward to the state.


The Caretaker Committee will be inaugurated in the Party’s National Secretariat in Abuja on Friday, November 24, 2023.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2016 - 2024 ChronicleNG

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading