Connect with us


Tinubu appoints Alake, Ribadu, Verheijen, others as special advisers



Tinubu emphasized that most of today’s pressing issues are "international in character FG launches four-point agenda to improve health sector

President Bola Tinubu on Thursday appointed special advisers with respective duties to the office of President of Nigeria.

The State House press release made available by Abiodun Oladunjoye, Director Information reads:

Appointment Of Special Advisers

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the following as Special Advisers:

1.Mr. Dele Alake


Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy

2. Mr. Yau Darazo

Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs

3. Mr. Wale Edun


Special Adviser, Monetary Policies

4. Mrs. Olu Verheijen

Special Adviser, Energy

5. Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji

Special Adviser, Revenue


6. Mr. Nuhu Ribadu

Special Adviser, Security

7. Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu

Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment.


8. Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas

Special Adviser, Health

This appointment afterwards takes effect immediately.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2016 - 2022 ChronicleNG