Connect with us

Headlines News

Olubadan To Osinbajo: In God’s name, you will be President of Nigeria



Vice President Yemi Osinbajo declaring to contest the 2023 presidency

His Imperial Majesty the Olubadan of Ibadan, Dr. Sen. Lekan Balogun Ali-Iwo, Okunmade II has told Vice President Yemi Osinbajo that he will succeed President Muhammadu Buhari in 2023.

The 42nd Olubadan of Ibadan made the submission on Friday when the Vice President paid a courtesy call on the monarch in Ibadan, capital of Oyo state.


Receiving the Vice President, the royal father said, “In God’s name, you will be President of Nigeria,” to which the Balogun of Ibadan added, “We are all with you”.

Adding that, “Vice President Osinbajo, you are a wonderful human being, you are a wonderful person, may Allah grant you access to what you have in mind”.

Prof. Osinbajo declared to contest the 2023 presidential election on the platform of the All Progressives Congress on 14 April.

Olubadan-designate, Senator Lekan Balogun

The 42nd Olubadan of Ibadan, Senator Lekan Balogun

He has since begun consultations with party members, stakeholders and Nigerians across the country. He has met with the APC governors forum, APC Senate Caucus and the House of Representative Caucus.

After the meeting with the Olubadan, Prof. Osinbajo proceeded to a meeting with the APC Oyo State where he will hold a stakeholders interaction.


This marks the beginning of his second round nationwide consultation ahead of the presidential primary of the All Progressive Congress (APC) slated for June 1, 2022, where he is expected to meet with even more stakeholders and APC delegates in all the local governments across the country.

Recall that earlier in the week, former Kano State Governor and senator representing Kano South Senatorial District, Senator Kabiru Gaya, was appointed the Chairman of The Progressive Project (TPP), an umbrella body of the support groups of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo across all 36 states and the FCT.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2016 - 2022 ChronicleNG