APC appoints Adamu, Akume, Chime, others to National Reconciliation Committee


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has approved the appointment of members of a National Reconciliation Committee for the Party.

The appointment was dislosed in a statement by the party’s National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe Ph.D.

The statement read:

“The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the composition of a National Reconciliation Committee for the Party as follows:

Deal of the day

1. Sen. Abdullahi Adamu – Chairman
2. Otunba Moses Alake Adeyemo – Secretary
3. Sen. George Akume
4. H.E. Sullivan Chime
5. H.E. Ali Saad Birnin kudu
6. Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara
7. Alh. Suleiman Argungu
8. Dr. Mrs. Oluranti I. Adebule
9. Dr. Mrs. Betta Edu

The ruling party also stated that a date for the inauguration and terms of reference for the Party’s National Reconciliation Committee will be announced.