Gboyega Isiaka, Reuben Abati, others on Dapo Abiodun’s Economic Transition Committee

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State
Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State
Prince Dapo Abiodun is Ogun governor-elect
Prince Dapo Abiodun is Ogun governor-elect

Dapo Abiodun, Ogun state governor-elect has announced his Economic Transition Committee that comprises of members of the opposition parties in the Southwest State.

Prominent among them are Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka, governorship candidate of the African Democratic Congress and Reuben Abati, deputy governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party in last month’s governorship election.

Mr. Abiodun says the committee will help articulate his campaign manifesto which includes a robust engagement with stakeholders and a roadmap to guide its implementation.

In a press statement on 12 April 2019 his spokesperson, Remmy Hazzan, said “Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment.

Deal of the day

“Our commitment to provide an inclusive Government is expressed in the composition of the committee.”

Dapo Abiodun’s Economic Transition Team

The 23-man team is chaired by Mr. Tunde Lemo, a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

Other members are: Mr. Dapo Okubadejo, Secretary, Senator Gbenga Kaka, Alhaja Salimot Badru, Mr. Foluso Phillips, Prof. Konyin Ajayi, SAN and Mr. Kunle Elebute.

Mr. Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka, Mr. Rotimi Paseda, Dr. Reuben Abati, Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON, Mr. Olajide Odewale, Chief Kayode Sofola SAN, Prof. Sidi Osho, Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu, Engr Bayo Adeola, FNSE, Mr. Tola Mobolurin, Mr. Lekan Asuni, Dr. Tunji Oredipe, Otunba Bimbo Ashiru, Arc. Dunni Opayemi, Mr. Bola Ogunsola and Chief Bode Mustapha make up the rest of the team.

READ: Akwa Ibom blames high rate of HIV/AIDS on influx of visitors

The team will ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the statement said.

“The Economic Transition Committee will be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as education, youth and sports, health and social services, government processes, agriculture and food security, transformational initiatives, among others.”

“The names of the members of the Work Groups will be released in due course while the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of administration in the state,” the statement read.